Bug general weapon issues

STUCK IN A CAKE

Molecule
Joined
Apr 30, 2016
Messages
5,125
Nebulae
14,632
after some detailed testing on server in t̸̡͙̼̔͆̐h̸̡̙̓̀̀͜e̵̺̫̐͆̓ b̵̡̠͛̔͝a̴̡͇̘͌͌͘c̸̞͇͑̈́͐͜k̵̡̞̟̈́̾̚r̴͙͇̼͑̽̕o̵̡̟̠̐̓ó̸̡͓͊͑͜m̵̠̦͍̓̈́̕s̴̠̔͜͠ i've come up with a list of issues

to start

general issues

boxed 5.45x39mm and 9x18mm can't be split out of their ammo boxes as loose rounds

boxed 5.45x39mm, 9x18mm and crossbow bolts don't give you an empty box to load them back into when loaded

9x39mm ammo boxes give you an empty .357 box in return when loaded

empty 7.62x54mmR ammo boxes use the wrong model (models/items/ammo/ammo_762.mdl instead of models/items/sniper_round_box.mdl)

boxed .357 ammo uses the wrong model (models/items/ammo/ammo_357.mdl)

crossbow particles, ar2 muzzleflashes and the RPG's additional explosion effect don't work (add particle content to the server)

30-06 rounds are obsolete and should be removed to avoid confusion as the garand uses 7.62x51mm now

crossbow bolts use the wrong model (shotgun shells instead of models/Items/CrossbowRounds.mdl)

actual weapon/script problems

m1911 doesn't let you load any .45 acp ammo from 0/0, swep seems to be otherwise fine

usp '.45' needs to be renamed to the usp match and rechambered to 9x19, and the usp-t needs to be .45 [both work atm but need to be swapped around, they were balanced with said ammotypes in mind]

usp 'match' needs to be renamed to the usp-9mm

snubnose model 10 is meant to shoot .45 acp, not .357 magnum (it's a .38 irl but it's been converted ingame]

makarov uses 9x19 when it should be 9x18

glock is using the old neb swep and script, the new one is a lot nicer so pls use that (:

uzi uses 9x19 when it should be .45 acp

mp5k isn't using the updated script with better pac positioning [keep the old icon positioning values tho my ones suck]

pp-91 vityaz uses the old pac model that doesn't have the suppressor attached [check the git for the updated values for all pac stuff]

vpo-136 doesn't let you load 7.62x39mm ammo from 0/0, swep seems to be fine (desc says it uses 30 round magazines when it's only 10 tho)

spas uses old script/pac positioning

ump uses old script/pac positioning

as val has 30 bullets in the mag instead of 20 and seems to be the old swep instead of the updated one, has the wrong worldmodel for the script and thirdperson too, just replace everything to do with it with the version that was sent over recently it's a lot better

do feel free to reply if you find any other problems
Vortigaunt has no animation to hold and shoot pistols. This is a server critical bug and must be fixed immediatley


(joke)
 

deathwolf

I AM SPIDERMAN, GRIST LIES! I AM HIM REALLY! ﷽﷽﷽﷽﷽
GTA RP Playtester
Joined
Aug 23, 2016
Messages
9,890
Nebulae
36,525
after some detailed testing on server in t̸̡͙̼̔͆̐h̸̡̙̓̀̀͜e̵̺̫̐͆̓ b̵̡̠͛̔͝a̴̡͇̘͌͌͘c̸̞͇͑̈́͐͜k̵̡̞̟̈́̾̚r̴͙͇̼͑̽̕o̵̡̟̠̐̓ó̸̡͓͊͑͜m̵̠̦͍̓̈́̕s̴̠̔͜͠ i've come up with a list of issues

to start

general issues

boxed 5.45x39mm and 9x18mm can't be split out of their ammo boxes as loose rounds

boxed 5.45x39mm, 9x18mm and crossbow bolts don't give you an empty box to load them back into when loaded

9x39mm ammo boxes give you an empty .357 box in return when loaded

empty 7.62x54mmR ammo boxes use the wrong model (models/items/ammo/ammo_762.mdl instead of models/items/sniper_round_box.mdl)

boxed .357 ammo uses the wrong model (models/items/ammo/ammo_357.mdl)

crossbow particles, ar2 muzzleflashes and the RPG's additional explosion effect don't work (add particle content to the server)

30-06 rounds are obsolete and should be removed to avoid confusion as the garand uses 7.62x51mm now

crossbow bolts use the wrong model (shotgun shells instead of models/Items/CrossbowRounds.mdl)
To add to this, loose .45 ACP rounds can't be stacked, making the splitting feature useless, I assume this is the case with some other loose ammo scripts
 

Deleted member 906

Molecule
B A N N E D
Joined
May 25, 2016
Messages
4,044
Nebulae
3,994
fix your descriptions to chambered rounds D: Unless it has been already and I've missed it.
 

Gary

Moderator
Moderator
Developer
HL2 RP Server Director
Joined
Apr 27, 2016
Messages
1,824
Nebulae
7,120
Right, I've went through this and fixed the issues mentioned by the 🤓 earlier, will aim to have it live tomorrow - if any of the ammunition changes impact anyone, just give staff a shout
 
Reactions: List

sky

Loremaster
Joined
Apr 26, 2016
Messages
1,160
Nebulae
3,993
quick fix: "pp-91 vityaz" is incorrectly named: it should be "pp-19 vityaz"

pp-91 is a different gun (the "kedr")
WR0vI7F.png


to the pp-19 vityaz
GVTeU1i.png


which is related to the pp-19 bizon
VhqTXiu.png
 
Reactions: List

FreeSpy

Atom
Joined
Mar 12, 2018
Messages
2,426
Nebulae
3,569
M1 Garand
A. Chambered in the wrong ammo type. In description is .30-06, in code and game 7.62x51mm (.308)
B. No reloading sound

VPO-136
A. Does not take 7.62x39mm as advertised
B. It however can refill 7.62x39mm boxes

M40A1
A. Same issue as VPO-136

PM Makarov
A. Does not take 9x18mm as advertised

AS VAL
A. View model seems fucked ( will send pics and stuff at some point)


5.45x39mm

A. Does not give empty box upon using
B. Cannot refill empty box with equipped munition


7.62x54mmR

A. Different icon upon emptying box (dunno if this is a bug)


9x18mm Makarov

A. Does not issue empty box
B. Cannot empty.



All I have found so far
 
Reactions: List

Gary

Moderator
Moderator
Developer
HL2 RP Server Director
Joined
Apr 27, 2016
Messages
1,824
Nebulae
7,120
Most changes have been pushed live, gun failing to taking ammo should be a problem of the past now
 
Reactions: List

Tyrone

Electron
B A N N E D
Joined
Jul 2, 2022
Messages
602
Nebulae
1,499
the SKS has the wrong description. It's a mag-fed weapon with 20-rounds, which is a chinese version of the SKS
 
Reactions: List

OneClassyBanana

kilroy was here
Joined
May 1, 2016
Messages
2,961
Nebulae
7,227
There are a few recurring issues I've been having with the equipping and unequipping of new weapons. 'New' in this case meaning weapons given to me by someone - anyone - else.

Melee weapons don't seem to have this issue, but firearms will frequently bug out when trying to equip them for the first time. They'll show up in my loadout screen in my inventory, but sans the green 'equipped' square. I'm unable to select or unequip this bizarre 'ghost' gun. Dropping it and picking it back up doesn't solve it, nor does swapping it out with another weapon or even reconnecting/restarting outright.

It has to be force-removed from my loadout to properly re-equip and show up on my character, as per @Mic15000 -- unsure if this is an issue on the weapon end or something else, but it seemed appropriate to mention here.
 
Reactions: List

'77 East

`impulse-approved
Joined
Jul 17, 2017
Messages
11,571
Nebulae
27,407
Melee weapons don't seem to have this issue, but firearms will frequently bug out when trying to equip them for the first time. They'll show up in my loadout screen in my inventory, but sans the green 'equipped' square. I'm unable to select or unequip this bizarre 'ghost' gun. Dropping it and picking it back up doesn't solve it, nor does swapping it out with another weapon or even reconnecting/restarting outright.
I've been having the same issue with a revolver, but reconnecting always fixes it. Strangely enough it's just that one gun, none of my others on either character are bugged.
 
Reactions: List

'77 East

`impulse-approved
Joined
Jul 17, 2017
Messages
11,571
Nebulae
27,407
Model 10 weapon description still says .357 instead of .45.

USP Tactical is in 9x19 instead of .45.
 

jerry

B A N N E D
Joined
Sep 24, 2018
Messages
2,125
Nebulae
5,599
c menu firing LIVE rounds is still a thing, as in you can fire your gun while its lowered and you WILL loose ammo and it will make a sound serverside

@Numbers had to refund me last night cuz of it

for reference:
 
Last edited:
Reactions: List

Numbers

ok
Joined
Apr 27, 2016
Messages
6,503
Nebulae
32,881
c menu firing LIVE rounds is still a thing, as in you can fire your gun while its lowered and you WILL loose ammo and it will make a sound serverside

@Numbers had to refund me last night cuz of it
Doesnt always happen i havent lost ammo from it and i do it a lot